SD23 Dashboard 4489 Lakeshore Road, Kelowna, BC, V1W 1W9| (250) 870-5133| Contact Us
Anne McClymont Elementary
Central Okanagan School District 23
We A.M.E. for Excellence
Yearly Calendar

THE FOLLOWING IS THE 2017/2018 SCHOOL CALENDAR FOR

ANNE McCLYMONT ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

 

DESIGNATION:DATE:
Schools Open

Tues., September 5, 2017

(dismissal 11:00 a.m.)

Administrative Implementation DayFri. October 6, 2017
Thanksgiving (school closed)Mon., October 9, 2017
Teacher Professional DayFri., October 20, 2017
Non-instructional Day – Curr. ImplementationFri. November 3, 2017
Remembrance Day (school closed)Mon., November 13, 2017
Winter Vacation Period (school closed)Mon., Dec. 25, 2017 – Fri., Jan. 5, 2018
School Reopens after Winter VacationMon., January 8, 2018
Family Day (school closed)Mon., February 13, 2018
Teacher Professional DayFri., February 23, 2018
Spring Vacation Period (school closed)Mon., March  19 – Thurs., March 29, 2018
Good Friday (school closed)Fri., March 30, 2018
Easter Monday (school closed)Mon., April 2, 2018
School Reopens after Spring VacationTues., April 3, 2018
Victoria Day (school closed)Mon., May 21, 2018
Last Full Day For StudentsThurs., June 28, 2018
Administrative Day (students don't attend)Fri.., June 29, 2018

 

NON-INSTRUCTIONAL DAYS

 

Designated Summer Teacher Pro D DaysAug. 29,30, 31, 2017
Implementation DayFri., October 6, 2017
District-Wide Professional DayFri., October 20, 2017
Curriculum Implementation DayFri., November 3, 2017
District-Wide Professional DayFri., February 23, 2018

 

PARENT TEACHER CONFERENCES/EARLY DISMISSAL

 

Parent/Teacher ConferencesOctober 4, 2017 (12:30 p.m. dismissal)
Parent/Teacher ConferencesOctober 5, 2017(12:30 p.m. dismissal)
Parent/Teacher ConferencesFebruary 8, 2018 (12:30 p.m. dismissal)
Parent/Teacher ConferencesFebruary 9, 2018(12:30 p.m. dismissal)

 

HOURS OF OPERATION

  
OPENING BELL8:30 A.M.
LUNCH11:10-12:10 P.M.
RECESS1:30-1:45 p.m.
DISMISSAL2:30 P.M.